Skip to content

Aaron : Senior session

November 20, 2009

At the risk of sounding completely cheesy , “I’ve known this kid since he was this big (holds hand at some imaginary height approximation)”.  Aaron is the son of our great friends Sean and Misty and it has been a pleasure to watch him grow into the Godly young man that he is.  Aaron was around nine years old when John and I got married and he asked his parents “when Maggie grows up is she going to be as big as John?”.  You see, I’m not quite 5’2″ and John is 6′ 3″.  I guess to a nine year old who was nearly as tall as me, that was a valid question!  Sorry, Aaron, for doing the uncool thing and bringing up a story from your childhood.  I guess I am getting old…  Thanks so much with putting up with me on our shoot, we managed to pull off some awesome shots even if you were a little bit “distracted” ;-).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Misty Wallace permalink
    November 20, 2009 12:57 pm

    Maggie these are fabulous! Aaron thought it was so cool when yall met because his feet were bigger than yours. 🙂 Great job!

  2. maggiehendrix permalink*
    November 20, 2009 12:58 pm

    I forgot about that! They are MUCH bigger than mine now. 🙂 Glad you like them.

  3. Tonya permalink
    November 21, 2009 7:37 am

    Those are AWESOME!!!! My favorite is the one with the football.

  4. wyndi permalink
    November 28, 2009 7:38 pm

    thats my handsome nephew!

  5. Marie permalink
    December 31, 2009 8:21 am

    what great photographs! You are certainly a handsome young man. Hard to believe you are a senior already! Aunt Re and Uncle Dave

Leave a Reply

