Skip to content

Justin & Samantha : Engaged!

September 22, 2009

I LOVED this session!!!  Engagements are, of course, always fun because they are a celebration of what is to come.  Justin lives and works on a 3000 acre farm that has been in his family for generations!  It was so cool to be able to photograph this fabulous couple on the farm.  I could have shot out there for hours.  The light was just yummy!  The old building that they are posed in front of is an old store that his grandparents owned and they shut it down in the early 70’s.  I just love that they have a piece of the family history as such a cool backdrop for some of their engagement shots.  As an added bonus for me, I will be shooting this couples wedding in………….COZUMEL, Mexico in December!!!!!!!  I have wanted to shoot a beach wedding for some time now and am totally STOKED to have this opportunity!  Thanks so much, Justin and Sam, for making it possible. 🙂  I had so much fun on your shoot and am so looking forward to your gorgeous beach wedding!

sp0358bw

sp0371bw

sp0393bw

sp0418

sp0471bw

sp0503bw

sp0507bw

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelli permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:11 pm

    Oh my goodness, these are great. Love the 2nd photo (my fav), yummy light!

  2. maggiehendrix permalink*
    September 25, 2009 12:41 pm

    Thanks Kelli! Yummy light indeed! It is my favorite kind. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Justin & Samantha : Engaged! | Corpus Christi Beach Wedding Guide

Leave a Reply

