Skip to content

a different kind of shoot…

August 25, 2009

Now this was a FUN shoot!  I’ve always wanted to do a pet photo shoot, but this went way beyond that!  Tim and Deanne asked me to photograph all of their “kids” last week.  What I love about this couple is their love for God, life and animals.  They have an infectious joy about them and you can tell that they are just crazy about their pets.  The majority of these pets were rescued by Tim and Deanne in some form or fashion.  And as life goes for animals, these pets have got it good!  I’ll let the pictures do the talking.  (by the way, not all of the animals that they have are pictured here, they also have chickens, more goats and LOTS of rabbits!)

“Ringo = Happiness”

sp9707c5x7

sp9713cbw5x7

“Low Rider”

sp9660c5x7

“Thor”

sp9684c5x7

 

“Panda”  Panda has an eye disorder called “cherry eye”.  She needs an operation to remove the extra skin.

sp9692c5x7

“Booger” 

sp9726c5x7

“Snowball”

sp9732cbw5x7

sp9744cbw5x7

“Bambi”

sp9746c5x7

sp9760c5x7

Sweet but gross 😉  You have to be a real animal lover to do this!

sp9763c5x7

“Peg Leg”  possibly the best pot belly pig name ever!

sp9776cbw5x7

sp9780c5x7

“Spike”

sp9789c5x7

This rabbit may or may not have a name.  They have so many though that I didn’t bother trying to learn it!

sp9817c5x7

sp9821c5x7

Just a dragonfly that was hanging out with us

sp9835c5x7

Their garden spider that hangs out in their tomato plants.  She gives me the heebie jeebies…

sp9869c5x7

“Puffy”  I think I’m getting the name wrong, but it definitely has puff somewhere in there…

sp9878c5x7

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelli permalink
    August 26, 2009 12:32 pm

    I LOVE these photos. Great work! I have been so busy this summer I haven’t hardly taken any pictures, you have inspired me to want to pick up my camera and get some fun pictures!

  2. August 26, 2009 2:00 pm

    oh my! definitely a new challenge in photo shoots. sounds like you had fun!

Leave a Reply

