Skip to content

Alex & Karen : Married!

June 30, 2009

So, I have a confession to make…

I totally stood this awesome couple up for their session.  In the midst of our craziness with a delayed closing on our new house, remodeling, moving and living out of a hotel for a week and a half I somehow got my days all mixed up and had it in my mind that their session was still a week away.  So, at around 10:30 on a Saturday night while we were away at my parents for a weekend, I checked my messages and realized when I got Karen’s message asking where to meet for the shoot that I had totally screwed up!  Alex and Karen were so very gracious to me about re-scheduling for this week.  Then, at their session not only did I almost fall down at every location we went to (they must have thought I had a bit to drink before the shoot), but I kept calling Alex Chris!  After SEVERAL times of having to correct myself for it, I still continued.  Man, talk about having an OFF few weeks!  I can truly say that I have gone Crazy and came back with a t-shirt, a mug and my very own shot glass to commemorate my trip.  

Alex and Karen, thank you AGAIN for being so understanding. 🙂  These two have been married for a few weeks now and you can just feel the love between them.  They are so comfortable and happy to be in each other’s arms, as if that is the only place in the world that they would choose to be.  And I’m sure it is.  I wish you both a BLESSED life together and pray that the Lord draw you closer and closer together as you draw near to Him.

sp7861cbw5x7

sp7889cbw5x7

sp7911cbw5x7

sp7900cbw5x7

sp7930cbw5x7

sp7947cbw5x7

sp7970cbw5x7

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Ault permalink
    June 30, 2009 6:22 pm

    Maggie,

    These are awesome! Thank-you so much!

  2. Kelli permalink
    July 1, 2009 9:51 am

    Hi Maggie, These are great too! In the last picture they look ferocious! It’s my favorite.

Leave a Reply

