Skip to content

WORKSHOP!

April 22, 2009

I almost forgot to blog about Saturday’s workshop!!!  Thanks so much to Catherine, Hayley, Angie, Tina, Cody, Jennifer, Erin, April, Amy, Kelly, Molly, Lacy and Brenda for being SUCH fabulous students!!!  The workshop was a huge success and I am looking forward to holding more in the future.  Everyone was so eager to learn and it was so awesome to see them have those great “AHA!” moments that I know will change their photography forever.  Because I am such an absent minded individual (at least when I’m having fun), I forgot to get a group shot of all of us!  I’m so bummed about that. 😦  Maybe I will remember at the next workshop!

I want to give a special thanks to our model, Gayle,  and Vicki of Cutie Cakes.   Gayle did an uber fantastic job modeling for us  (can you imagine having 14 cameras all pointing at you at the same time?) and I know she is going to have a great future in the modeling industry.  Vicki catered our lunch for the workshop as well as rented us her facilities for the day.  Our lunch was divine and she even gave us all one of her awesome cupcakes with ice cream for dessert!  YUUUMMMM!  If you are in Searcy, definitely drop in for lunch one day.  You’ll be glad you did!  

And, because what is a photography blog without pictures, here are some shots of our model, Gayle…

sp4142c5x7

sp4163c5x7

sp4171cbw5x7

sp4207c5x7

sp4259c5x7

sp4307cbw5x7

sp4415cbw5x7

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lacie permalink
    April 22, 2009 4:41 pm

    I have one question. Why isn’t she smiling in any of her pictures?

  2. maggiehendrix permalink*
    April 22, 2009 7:53 pm

    Good question! She needed these pictures for her portfolio and she is wanting to go for high-fashion modeling and they don’t really do the typical “smiley” shots. Think about the runway girls you see, they usually walk the runway with a more expressionless look.

  3. April 22, 2009 10:14 pm

    oh man! I hate that I missed out on the fun… remind me to sign up next time.

  4. Kelli permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:11 am

    LOVED THE WORKSHOP!! For anyone considering attending her next workshop, DO it! I really learned so much. Maggie was a great teacher. Oh and the cupcake and ice cream was delicious!

  5. Aunt Beth permalink
    April 27, 2009 3:33 pm

    Sounds like a fun and informative time. I might have to take a workshop someday, but I suppose it would make more sense to actually have a camera first, wouldn’t it?

    Aunt Beth

Leave a Reply

