Skip to content

springy…

March 10, 2009

Could it really be here?!  Well, sort of.  As most Arkansans know all to well, spring comes for a week or so some time around the beginning of March.  She sets in just long enough for all of our flowering trees to start blooming and our lawns to start turning green again.  We drag out the summer clothes and turn our homes upside down trying to piece together outfits for our kids to wear despite the fact that they have grown three feet since October.  But do we dare put away the winter clothes???  Not so much.  Another thing that we know around here is that after spring has peeked her delicate face out from under the covers and allows us to get all nice and cozy in her warmth and beauty, she yanks the covers back over her head and lets winter raise his ugly head (no offense winter, I’m just over you by now) again and dump a big pail of FREEZING water on our tiny spark of hope.  I guess I’m feeling a bit dramatic.

 As I type this post, the rain is beginning to fall and the temperature is dropping slowly and steadily.  I knew  the cold weather was coming, so I made lots of time today for me and the kiddos to get out and enjoy our last day of 80 degree weather for a couple of weeks.  For those of you who have followed my blog for the last couple of years, you know that I take pictures of the girls in the petals from our tulip tree each spring.  I think this year is the best so far!  My tree wasn’t as pretty as it has been in years past, but the petals were perfect!  Lily and Halle had a ball and Sasha and I thoroughly enjoyed watching them dance and play under the tree.  Just look at my sweet girls!  It doesn’t get any better than this…

sp2399

sp2447

sp23911

spdof2407

sp2358

sp2362

sp2499

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Beth permalink
    March 12, 2009 8:14 am

    Maggie,
    As usual, a wonderful job. But with these subjects, who could go wrong?? haha

    Can’t beleive how the girls are changing every time I see a photo of them!

    Hugs and kisses,
    Aunt Beth

  2. March 12, 2009 2:15 pm

    Beautiful pictures, Maggie!! I love how you get Sasha to pose. How DO you manage that? Jasper is far too busy to sit still for me. If I get any type of cute shot, it is an accident. As for the girls….they are so precious!! Their eyes are so beautiful and the rest of their little wiggly bodies are, too!!

  3. Lacie permalink
    March 14, 2009 8:02 am

    These are awesome. I think their my favorites too. Can’t wait to see you soon! Love, love, love……Lacie(Aunt Lacie)

  4. March 14, 2009 9:31 am

    I can’t even tell you how much I love these!!!! 🙂 My heart is literally bubbling over thinking about being back in Searcy!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

