Skip to content

Workshop!

March 2, 2009

I have had several requests that I do a photography workshop over the last two years and I have finally gotten up the nerve to do it!  I will be holding a digital photography workshop in early April (the date is to be announced soon).  This workshop is intended for the beginner in digital photography.  I plan on making the workshop an all day event including teaching time, shooting time with a model and then sitting down together at my computer to go over basic photo editing techniques to enhance your own images.  This workshop is in no way intended to teach you how to become a professional photographer, but to gain a better grasp of how your camera works and how you can get stunning shots of your kids/pets/family/vacations/landscapes or whatever your photographic interest may be!  I will be covering the following topics:

– Aperture, Shutter Speed and ISO, the holy trinity of photography.  How they work together to achieve a proper and creative exposure.
– The do’s and don’ts of photography (you have to learn the rules before you can break them properly!).
– Finding the sweet light; shooting in morning, mid-day and evening light.
– Landscapes, portraits, action and shooting indoors
– Photo Editing, how to make your photos POP (without shelling out the big bucks for software)!
The cost of the workshop will be $100 per attendee and includes lunch.  I am limiting the number of attendees to 10 individuals so that I will be able to spend one-on-one shooting time with each person as well as answer ALL of your questions.  To reserve your seat, email me at maggiehendrixphotography@gmail.com or give me a call at 501-279-3347.

******UPDATE******

I have narrowed the dates down to either the 18th or the 25th of April.  There are only a couple of spaces left, so hurry and email me!!!

Here are a few examples of what I’ll be teaching:
0609c5x7
Action shooting
splily-before-and-after
How to take your images from drab to fab!
splandscape-perspective
Shooting Nature

Just before sunrise

Amazing Landscapes
One Comment leave one →
  1. Kristin Solomon permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:15 pm

    Oo, that sounds awesome! Please post the dates!

Leave a Reply

