Skip to content

something new…

February 20, 2009

My friend Sarah, came to me this week with a little project.  Sarah is having a birthday party for her dad and she wanted to do something special for his birthday invitations.  Sarah’s dad loves all things modern, so she wanted to create an Andy Warhol type card with a picture of her dad from back in the 70’s when he had  a big fro!  I was totally up for the challenge, so Sarah and I got to work on it this morning and I am thrilled with the results!  It took a lot of work and some figuring out on my part, but the end result was so worth it!  We will be printing the birthday invites as greeting cards with a high gloss finish.  I can’t wait to see the final print of these cards!

spdave-1-copy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 11:00 pm

    Love it! Haha, makes me smile! 🙂

  2. February 25, 2009 3:36 pm

    Far out!!! Takes me back to my high school days. You may not know, but I had a fro for awhile, too. The perm damaged my hair and turned it sort of orange. As it grew out, I looked more and more like Bozo the Clown.

  3. sarah permalink
    February 26, 2009 3:45 pm

    Ha! I love this more and more! I can’t wait for his birthday and to see the expression on his face! You forgot the part about charding out the WAZOO to do this again:) I can’t believe we spent the whole day doing this!

Leave a Reply

