Skip to content

a new look…

February 18, 2009

I’m sure many of you have noticed that my blog template has been a little on the BLAH side for a few weeks.  I get tired of things really easily, so as usual, I got tired of my bird logo as well.  It ALMOST lasted for a whole year!  I’ve been taking some time in the last few weeks to pick out new pictures for my website galleries (I’ll be uploading them to my site soon) and I have changed the colors of my site altogether.  Yesterday, I designed this new logo and I think I’m liking it a lot so far!  I love change, it makes me feel fresh and keeps me from getting stagnant.  So goodbye to my old sweet little black bird and HELLO to my flashy chartreuse fleur de lys!  The words fleur de lys are french for “Lily flower”, so I think it is oh so appropriate for my business since my first inspiration for my art was my own sweet little Lily.  Sooo, what do you think?  Do you love it?  Hate it?  Adore it?  I would love to hear your thoughts on my new logo and on my website colors!  Please leave your thoughts in the comment section.

Have a merry Day!

p.s.  I also updated my “about me” page here on the blog.  I decided I wanted it to be a bit more personal and a little less fru-fru.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 3:33 pm

    I like the fleur-de-lys. It’s nice and green for spring!! Haven’t checked out your website yet. I’ll get there eventually.

  2. Kacey permalink
    March 3, 2009 11:48 pm

    Maggie,
    I really like the new logo and look of the website. I don’t think I could keep the same logo very long if I had to either.

Leave a Reply

