Skip to content

Halle is 2!

January 23, 2009

My  baby turned two this month.  Why is it that one day can make such a difference in how grown up she is???  It seems like the day before her birthday she was still just a baby, then POOF!, overnight she is looking, acting and talking like a toddler.  I’m choosing to be in denial about it though.  I’m cuddling her more, carrying her around the house more and babying her more in general.  I know that probably isn’t a good thing, but I can’t help myself!  What if she is the last?  I’m holding on to the baby part of Halle just as long as I can.  I love you my little spunky peanut!  Please slow down and don’t grow up so fast.  Ok?  Thank you.

Here are a few shots of Halle at her birthday party (which we had at a bakery  here in town) and a couple shots taken outside the bakery as well.

By the way, I know my blog doesn’t look quite as spiffy as it used to, but I am able to use much larger pictures with this new template.  What do you think???

 

sp1917c5x7

sp1897c5x7

spmhp_1893

spmhp_1706

spmhp_1710

spmhp_1735

spmhp_1791

spmhp_18011

spmhp_18222

spmhp_1832

spmhp_1885

And a rare appearance by Yours Truly 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2009 2:55 pm

    too cute! the bakery served you well for pictures and i know Halle had a good time! my kids did as well.
    ok i do love the idea of seeing bigger pictures, but it took my computer 4ever to load your site. let me know if others have the same problem; if not it’s just this laptops capacity.

Leave a Reply

