Skip to content

ice, ice baby…

December 17, 2008

 

I know that title is lame…. 

We had a bit of an ice storm here this week, so I got the girls out today so that they could play a bit before it all melted.  Yes, that is ALL ice that  you see here, NO snow.  The girls didn’t seem to mind though, they had a bunch of fun just stomping around in it and feeling it crunch under their feet.  Hopefully we will get some real snow some time this winter so that they can build a snowman!  That was quite out of the questions today.  Aren’t they cute???  I just love me some kids all bundled up with cute hats on. 🙂  Lily was, as usual, quite repulsed by the sight of the camera but we managed to pull off some great shots anyway!

sp1410c5x7

sp1504cbw5x7

sp1471c5x7

 

sasha was running like a crazy dog and slipping all over the street!

Sasha showing off her figure skating skills

sp1494cbw5x7

sp1432c5x7

sp1492c5x7

sp1463c5x7

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2008 7:45 pm

    I sooooo love every one of these!!! AWESOME! Your girls are just too adorable for words…

    And it’s great to “see” Sasha!

  2. falone permalink
    December 17, 2008 10:18 pm

    Ok, so the hat on lily is sooo cute! I love the purple and yellow!

  3. December 19, 2008 3:18 pm

    Oh my goodness, Maggie!!! These are the most precious pictures!! And I love poor Sasha ice skating in the street!!

  4. December 21, 2008 5:44 pm

    I let Jeremiah look at these with me. We both loved them all… Jeremiah got tickled and started laughing at the pic of Lilly peeking between the tree. Great pics!

  5. Aunt Beth permalink
    December 23, 2008 4:12 pm

    Maggie,
    Get some gloves on these girls! haha
    These were great pics, the camera loves Lily whether she loves it back or not.

    Poor Sasha. I thought four feet would be better than 2 on ice, but apparently not.

    Didn’t know Terry and Rita were going up last week or would have sent the presents with them. Oh well, guess you will have to wait till next visit.

    May God Bless you and yours,
    Aunt Beth

  6. Angie permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:01 pm

    Oh my goodness!! What awesome pics!! I have GOT to learn how to take some good pics of my boys. I took snow day pics but NOTHING like those!! Please teach me!! :o)

Leave a Reply

