Skip to content

finally!

September 28, 2008

Ok, so most of you know that I have only been officially “in business” for about a year and a half now.  I have been serious about my photography for almost three years and in all of that time, I have YET to have a senior young man to photograph…. until now! 

Yesterday I had an awesome session with this young man.  Meeting guys like this gives me hope for the future.  “D” was as polite as he could be with more “yes mams” than I can count.  Not only that, but he was sooo comfortable having his picture taken and he was happy to try anything that I suggested!  D plans to become an evangelist after he graduates and wants to attend OBU.  With such a sweet and caring demeanor and outgoing personality, D is going to make one great evangelist and I know he will bring glory to God as he serves him.  D, thanks for being such a GREAT model for me as the FIRST senior guy for Maggie Hendrix Photography!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2008 2:31 am

    These are fantastic Maggie! Congrats on photographing your first senior “guy”…I’m sure he won’t be your last!

    GREAT job!

  2. Anita Smithey permalink
    September 29, 2008 3:24 am

    Maggie,

    Although, I am his mother and a little prejudiced about him, THESE PICTURES ARE AWESOME!!!! I am so excited and cannot wait to get the proofs! I am so glad I chose you to do these special pictures in a very important time of Dustin’s life. THANK YOU, THANK YOU ! Put Cody down for his senior pictures next year. Pick a time and let me know. When people see your work you will be booked! I want to make sure I get my time in for Cody! Also, thank you for all of the kind words you said about my son!

    Anita Smithey

  3. Tonya permalink
    September 29, 2008 4:16 pm

    WOW!!! Those are great. Go ahead and book a time for Tyler. He will be a senior next year also!

  4. September 29, 2008 8:24 pm

    Great pictures, Maggie, and what a nice looking young man. The third and fourth shots are my fav’s!

Leave a Reply

