Skip to content

Tank…

June 17, 2008

I had the great honor of photographing New York Giants Line Backer and yes, SUPER BOWL CHAMPION, Tank Daniels yesterday!  It was a pleasure to meet Tank and his beautiful wife and children.  It was kind of fun telling this huge guy what to do!  I especially enjoyed making him run up the bleachers for a second time! 

Tank wore the jersey that he wore in the Super Bowl and said that he had to febreze it before he came because he doesn’t plan on washing it!  I must say, I wouldn’t either.  His “World Champion” ring had some SERIOUS bling!  It was, of course, essential that I get some ring shots since this was the closest I will ever be to a Super Bowl Champion ring!

I especially love the shot of Tank and his son Jackson.  I love that they are both wearing “Daniels” jerseys and I love how their shadows are cast across the field beside each other.  It was a beautiful evening for pictures.  Thanks Tank, Courtney, Jackson and Grayson for such a fun time on the field!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2008 7:32 pm

    FABULOUS MAGGIE!!!!!!

    I knew you would rock this session! 🙂

  2. Falone permalink
    June 17, 2008 8:32 pm

    Wow who knew you would become so famous! I’m proud of you these are great shots!

  3. Pam permalink
    June 18, 2008 2:29 pm

    I am so impressed, your work is awesome as always. It’s great that you will get a wider audience by taking these shots. You are so deserving.

  4. June 26, 2008 5:31 am

    Wow! That is a lot of bling! I’m impressed, Maggie. You’re moving to the big time!

  5. Tammy Glidewell permalink
    July 3, 2008 12:31 am

    MY-MY! I knew you when! I really enjoyed working with you at Curves. Thanks for the help 🙂

    Your work is GREAT!! I love it! Enjoy yourself.

Leave a Reply

