Skip to content

Mena sneak peeks…

June 11, 2008

The Mena sneak peeks have taken MUCH longer than I planned!  My computer was completely out of commission for over a week, but finally I am up and running again.  Here are my first three sets of senior sneak peeks.  These girls were all just such fun to work with.  The first peek is of my family’s exchange student, Mia.  Her session was a themed session.  Mia loves Marilyn Monroe, so we went with a fun, dramatic look for her session.  I processed all of the images in such a way that they would look a bit dated.  One of my favorites from the session is the one with the wind blowing her dress up.  It was so fitting!  Mia has now returned to her home in Finland and we will all miss her greatly.  We love you Mia!

This next peek is of Miss “P”.  “P” has some VERY close friends that she calls her brothers so we did a shoot with all of them in addition to her portraits.  These guys were all so fun and you can tell that they really love and look out for their “sister”!

And Miss “W” is just such a joy to work with.  This beautiful girl is just the sweetest.  She is dear to my heart because she is my BFF’s little sister!  We had so much fun with her session and it was so nice to get to photograph her a second time.  ( I did her family’s pictures last fall)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2008 9:34 pm

    wow you do so good. my sister is pretty.

  2. June 18, 2008 10:52 pm

    Oh, Maggie, they are all so wonderful! I am a Marilyn Monroe fan also so I love Mia’s shots. Totally cool! The second shot of Miss P. is awesome. She is such a wonderful young lady. My favorite of Miss W. is the last one. So cute!

Leave a Reply

