Skip to content

Halle…

January 9, 2008
Halle, english; an unexpected gift.

yep, my baby is one year old today……… sniff sniff.    can’t believe it.  She still seems so much like an infant to me.  Maybe it’s because she is still bald, or because she still only has two teeth or maybe it is because her sister is so much bigger than her.  Or maybe it is because I don’t want to see her as anything but that tiny little pretty baby girl that I held in my arms one year ago tonight.  That is probably it…well and the bald head to! 

So HAPPY BIRTHDAY Halle, my little VERY unexpected gift.  You are a constant joy and blessing to our lives and your beautiful fat cheeks and two teeth bring a smile to my face daily.  WE LOVE YOU!!!

sp2878c5x7bw-copy.jpg

1yr-1.jpg

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Falone permalink
    January 10, 2008 2:03 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  2. Pam permalink
    January 10, 2008 3:10 pm

    AHHHHH! I can’t believe she is a year old. NOT Possible! She is so adorable, you are so lucky ( so is your Mom, she gets to be NANA!)

  3. January 11, 2008 9:32 pm

    These are the best pictures I’ve seen of Halle. She is precious! Love the black and white shot.

  4. Cheryl Weaver permalink
    January 11, 2008 10:05 pm

    No Way is she ONE!!!!!

    I hate it that we live so far away! I’m missing her life!

    I love and miss you all!

    🙂

    ~Cheryl

  5. January 13, 2008 11:36 pm

    Oh wow, they grow up fast don’t they? Well, I think she is absolutely beautiful and these are great photographs of her!

  6. Aunt Beth permalink
    January 15, 2008 3:26 pm

    Well, better late than never… can’t belive Halle is already one. These were great shots of her, really shows how she has grown. Whenever I get to see her, all she is doing is being held by someone, preferably her Aunt Beth! Has she played with her “Jesus Loves the Little Children” coloring book?

  7. January 24, 2008 8:50 pm

    Awe, just look at her! What a beautiful gift! Happy Birthday little one. Those first birthdays are so hard on me. *sigh*

  8. Kacey permalink
    February 1, 2008 11:40 pm

    I cannot believe she is already one! It just does not seem possible. She and Lily are both so beautiful. I miss them and you and John very much. I am glad I can check your blog every now and then to get caught up.

  9. Cassandra permalink
    April 5, 2008 5:17 am

    Hello!!!
    I soooooooooo miss your ADORABLE girls; forgive me……. especially Halle; we made “such a connection” when I last visited!!!!! You guys really NEED to consider a JACKSONVILLE,FLORIDA vacation to see us and all the FABULOUS sites we have to offer!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love,
    Cassandra

Leave a Reply

