Skip to content

mommy got a new toy…

November 30, 2007

My new Nikon D300 is finally here!  I am LOVING this new camera so far.  I just had to share a couple of shots that I took of Halle with it this evening.  I have been studying this baby like crazy for the last couple of days.  It has sooo many more bells and whistles than my D70S.  I can’t wait to use it at my next shoot this weekend.  Thanks for dropping by and taking a look!

spwb-practice3c5x7.jpg

spwb-practice7c5x73.jpg

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Beth permalink
    November 30, 2007 2:34 pm

    Dear Maggie,
    Great to see Hallee, what a cutie! Does she like pictures being taken of her? Or does she just like to have you fussing over her? haha
    Was great to see all of ya’ll over the Thanksgiving holiday. Will ya’ll make it back for Christmas?

    Enjoy your new toy!~If it’s any better than your other one, can’t imagine what your pictures will look like now.

    Love ya’,
    Aunt Beth

  2. December 3, 2007 5:28 pm

    Beth said exactly what I was thinking……if your new camera is better than your old one, I can’t imagine what your new pics will look like! Of course, I think the photographer’s eye and artistry have a lot to do with it, too!

  3. trkeener2 permalink
    December 5, 2007 6:54 pm

    Can your ever imagine your mother being speachless? When I look into my beautiful Grand-dughters eyes, I am speachless. Love you both!

  4. Falone permalink
    December 6, 2007 8:10 pm

    I can not wait to see the pictures at the wedding! The new camera is amazing! Not to mention your daugher is a DOLL!!!

  5. Jean permalink
    December 7, 2007 12:09 am

    If this camera does any better than the last, we are in for more joy in your shots. I am amazed everytime I see the great work you do. I’m glad your momma taught you all she knew!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

