Skip to content

i’m tickled pink…

November 12, 2007

Ok, so the two bridal shoots that I got to do with Falone were like a dream come true for me!  First off, Falone is GORGEOUS, her dress is perfect, we got to do a shoot at an old english style chapel and we got to do an urban shoot as well!  Can you really call this a “job” when you can have this much fun doing it??? 

When I scheduled the date for us to do Falone’s bridal portraits, I didn’t know that it was Razorback Homecoming…  So, needless to say, Dickson street was quite the crowded and “jolly” place to be while we were shooting!  Falone got LOTS of hootin’ and hollerin’ as we walked up and down the street looking for cool spots.  What is up with guys hitting on a woman who is so OBVIOUSLY taken??? I mean, come on, she is wearing a stinkin huge white dress for cryin’ out loud!!!  LOL  She also got a lot of “congratulations” and “you look beautiful”s as well.  It was so cute to see the faces of the little girls walking by.  They tugged at their momma’s shirts and pointed at the beautiful bride.  Sigh, I remember when I was little and dreamed of being that beautiful bride some day…

Falone, I hope you enjoy this sneek peek as much as I enjoy sharing it.  There are TONS more gorgeous images in store for you!

sp64.jpg

sp196cv5x7.jpg

sp370c5x71.jpg

sp500c5x7.jpg

sp558c5x7.jpg

sp162cbw5x7.jpg

sp221c5x7.jpg

sp345c5x7.jpg

sp435c5x71.jpg

sp473c5x7.jpg

sp609c5x7.jpg

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Falone permalink
    November 12, 2007 1:47 pm

    AAAHHHHHHHHHH!!! Maggie! You are my HERO!!! They are SSSSOOOOOOO GRAND!!!

    You win AGAIN!!!

    Love,
    Falone

  2. Cheryl Weaver permalink
    November 12, 2007 1:54 pm

    Yipeeeee!!!

    I really think I’m your biggest fan Maggie!!!!

    🙂 As always…beautiful!

    Love,

    Cheryl

  3. November 12, 2007 2:48 pm

    Maggie, I just keep repeating myself…..the pictures are beautiful. I’ve got to come up with some different adjectives!!!

  4. Sharon permalink
    November 12, 2007 4:34 pm

    The pictures are wonderful!!! It gave me chills and brought tears to my eyes to think of this beautiful young lady that we have watched grow up and now is ready to start a new adventure in life. You do great work Maggie!!!! 🙂

  5. Pam permalink
    November 12, 2007 6:25 pm

    Maggie,
    The Mom is crying! I can’t tell you how special these are! You are an artist, this is living art.

  6. November 13, 2007 5:23 pm

    amazing pictures!!!!!!!!! falone you look incredible.

  7. Cherie permalink
    November 13, 2007 6:05 pm

    came ove to take a loook from ILP. What beautiful shots. Just lovely you should be happy as should the bride with these.Love looking at blogs and it did not take but a few seconds of my time. Wish we could share photos like this, much easier!

  8. November 13, 2007 6:10 pm

    I these these are all so beautiful, I just love that first one especially. The bride reminds me of Leahann Rhimes.

  9. Gretchen permalink
    November 13, 2007 6:20 pm

    What a beautiful bride! Maggie you’ve done a wonderful job on these. Very creative and unique. I’m sure that the bride will treasure them forever.

  10. michelle (shellybean) permalink
    November 14, 2007 6:42 am

    saw your post on ilp and wanted to take a look! what gorgeous photos!

    tfs them!

    off to check your archive! 🙂

    m.

  11. Kathy permalink
    November 17, 2007 2:23 am

    Maggie, these are beautiful and well worth the few seconds it took to stop by. I personally know that you are more than willing to take the time to share as you took the time to help me even though you had the flu! Thanks for that! Your photos are awesome!

  12. Misty permalink
    January 10, 2008 5:01 pm

    Maggie,
    These are beautiful, wonderful pictures! You are an outstanding photographer! I look forward to stopping by to see new photos.

Leave a Reply

