Skip to content

Birth Photos!!!

November 10, 2009

Disclaimer:  Don’t scroll down any further if you are not prepared to see a FRESHLY born baby, complete with blood, umbilical cord and all that cheesy stuff that they are covered in!  You know you want to though. ;-)

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

I was so honored to photograph the birth of my dear friend Sarah’s baby girl today!  She had a c-section and beautiful little “A” arrived around 1:00 this afternoon.  Having had two c-sections myself, it was so awesome to actually be able to see and experience what is going on behind the mysterious blue curtain that the momma has to lay behind while your baby is being whisked off out of sight!  What a rush!!!  I really appreciate the staff at Baptist in LR allowing me to photograph the baby after she was out.  Everyone was so kind and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about how they handled themselves in the OR.  Sarah’s Dr. was such a kind and gentle man as well.  It really is a blessing to have a medical staff with such wonderful bedside manners!  I know that David and Sarah appreciate it so much.   On to the pictures!!!

sp6585

sp6594

sp6595

sp6599

sp6662

What a beautiful momma!!!

sp6689

sp6720

There’s nothing like a daddy seeing his little girl for the first time…

sp6753

sp6786

She finally decided that she was ok and got quiet for a few minutes. :)

sp6824

sp6848

Sarah seeing A’s sweet face for the first time since clean-up ;-)

sp6849

sp6887

What did I tell ya?  Talk about a good bedside manner!

sp6951

A was ready to eat!  She kept on sucking her fingers.

sp6959

Mommy getting to hold her for the first time.

sp6994

To the room!

sp7013

sp7039

I want my mommy back!!!

sp7096

The is big sis getting to hold A for the first time.  I just loved this moment with the three of them. :)

198 Comments leave one →
  1. Gayla permalink
    November 11, 2009 8:26 am

    LOVED the birth photos Maggie! They were awesome! Glad you are feeling better too.

  2. Kelli permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:13 am

    Amazing- I love Sarah’s face in the shot after A is all cleaned up! What a great moment. Beautiful work as always!

  3. Kristen Prince permalink
    November 11, 2009 2:12 pm

    What neat photos to have! So amazing!

  4. hooligansmom permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:25 am

    Gorgeous pictures..totally walked me down memory lane with my two young sons….Beautiful pictures…one more stunning than the next!

  5. November 13, 2009 8:27 am

    Those are absolutely awesome!!!

  6. renee permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:30 am

    Beautiful girls!! Sarah is gorgeous.

  7. November 13, 2009 8:31 am

    Oh my, those pictures are amazing. The first looks were fantastic and the leetle foot with the ink but my favorite is the picture of mom and dad looking at each other. Congratulations to them!

    Also, you are up on pioneer womans website today so expect a lot of hits :)

  8. Aimee permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:36 am

    These are absolutely amazing! I just can’t stop looking at them! (I wish I’d had someone photographing my daughter’s birth…) Beautiful.

  9. November 13, 2009 8:37 am

    Congratulations…I am here via Pioneer Woman’s blog…What a precious little one….I know you are so proud…I just could not resist taking a peek at a new precious baby…..congratulations again to you and your family.

  10. November 13, 2009 8:37 am

    I came via The Pioneer Woman.

    I L.O.V.E. the photos. What a beautiful moment!

  11. Jodie permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:39 am

    I loved the pictures! (I clicked a link to get here from thepioneerwoman.com) I hope when I have kids I look as good as Sarah did. Shes gorgeous! Even right after having a baby.

  12. Eileen permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:40 am

    Most beautiful photos, I loved seeing them. CUTE BABY!!! Very cute sister as well. Blessings to the family.

  13. November 13, 2009 8:46 am

    Wow, that just brought tears to my eyes! How beautiful.

  14. Gina permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:47 am

    I cried- so beautiful..so sweet

  15. November 13, 2009 8:47 am

    Ahhh, nothing like getting teary-eyed after seeing fresh baby pictures!! Thank you so much. It brought back memories of the births of my 2 babies and how precious they are!!

  16. November 13, 2009 8:50 am

    Beautiful Pictures, Beautiful Family. Thanks for sharing.. I stopped over from Pioneer Woman. Can’t believe She was in labor while waiting to get her cookbooked signed.. Too funny!!! I would of done the same to meet Ree Drummond.
    Enjoy!

  17. November 13, 2009 8:51 am

    Haha, that one came out fighting! “Put me back! Put me back!”

    Aaaargh, tears in my eyes! Poor little sweetie. It gets better out here! It does!

    Awesome pictures.

    (Popped over here from Pioneer Woman…)

  18. November 13, 2009 8:52 am

    Wow! Is your husband a photographer? You got THE BEST birth pictures I’ve ever seen. Just visiting from The Pioneer Woman…Congrats!
    -FringeGirl

  19. November 13, 2009 8:52 am

    And once agian I say…Well done my friend!!! I was listening to Matt Redman’s Facedown on Pandora as I scrolled through these and had tears running down my face looking at each of these amazing images of the miracle of birth!!!! BEAUTIFUL!!! :)

  20. jane permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:53 am

    Brought tears to my eyes, thank you all for sharing these wonderful pictures with us.

  21. November 13, 2009 8:55 am

    Beautiful..just beautiful!! Congratulations and welcome Princess A!! Sarah

  22. November 13, 2009 8:55 am

    Beautiful photography. You really captured the moment!

  23. November 13, 2009 8:57 am

    Hi, found this via Pioneer Woman’s site. Beautiful photos of a beautiful family! Congrats to the family.

  24. November 13, 2009 8:59 am

    Amazing photos! Found the link over on PW. Thanks for sharing!

  25. November 13, 2009 9:02 am

    So beautiful. I was about in tears.

  26. Pamela permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:04 am

    What beautiful photos! Thanks so much for reminding me how wonderful my son smelled right after he was born.

    So very sweet.

  27. Julieb permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:07 am

    Just popping in from Pioneer Womans site….a brilliant set of photos…esp the last one. THAT is just plain magic.

    All of you are gorgeous…I wish you all the very best…hugs for the littlies.

    Love from Australia

  28. November 13, 2009 9:08 am

    Oh wow, I almost invite you, a stranger, into the delivery room if it meant photos like that. And I wouldn’t even let my mom in when my girls were born.

  29. Desiree J permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:09 am

    Aw, wow… beautiful pics made me cry. My son was also born by c-section but we only got a couple of pics in the OR. What precious memories you have given them!

  30. Annie permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:10 am

    These are some of the most beautiful pictures I’ve seen. Wow. Really brings back memories, though way back when I had my babies I didn’t get to see them until they were cleaned up. Congratulations to the family. Fantastic photos of a beautiful moment.

  31. November 13, 2009 9:13 am

    I’m in tears! There’s just something about a new baby that does that to me! Your photos are just beautiful!
    I came over from the PW’s site.

  32. November 13, 2009 9:13 am

    Oh my! so gorgeous! So amazing … : ) thanks for sharing!!

  33. Terri permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:13 am

    AMAZING! BEAUTIFUL! You caught the amazing miracle of childbirth, Maggie! Thanks for sharing your gift with us!

  34. November 13, 2009 9:16 am

    this made me cry. so beautiful.

  35. Anna permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:17 am

    Just clicked over from PW site. I’m 6 months pregnant with my first so I couldn’t resist looking at photos of what a REAL newborn REALLY looks like. :) Terrifying and heartwarming at the same time… but then I guess that’s parenthood in general.

  36. November 13, 2009 9:20 am

    I got here via Pioneer Woman and I’m SO glad I came! These are BEAUTIFUL photos! What treasurable keepsakes!! I adore babies – only ever had one…I miss the tiny, little, bobbly-headed newborns. Have a wonderful time with this new angel. :-)

  37. Lisa permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:30 am

    I came here via the link on Pioneer Woman and what a BEAUTIFUl and priceless gift you have given this family!!! I held my tears until the last pic with Dad and his 2 girls — you can absolutely feel the love and pride gushing out of that photo!!! That is a gift you not only gave to the family but to those of us fortunate enough to see it! Thank you for a beautiful moment in my day…God bless.

  38. November 13, 2009 9:33 am

    Amazing! Absolutely beautiful. I am in tears, having gone through the same experience with twins. Such a wonderful moment and you captured it beautifully! Came from PW’s site. Couldn’t resiste. Congratulations to the happy family and may God bless abundantly!

    Paula Yaussi

  39. AnGe permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:33 am

    Saw your link at PW and came over to see. Congrats on a beautiful baby! You have a beautiful family, too. The pictures are lovely!

  40. November 13, 2009 9:35 am

    Like others, I came here via PW. These were precious, precious photos and they make me want to have another. Birth is such a miracle!

  41. November 13, 2009 9:36 am

    Wow, what incredible photos!!!

    congratulations!

  42. November 13, 2009 9:36 am

    These photos are gorgeous and made me want to cry!! So precious and such a miracle of life!

  43. November 13, 2009 9:39 am

    Another weepy mom here! How cool to see photos of before (at the book signing) then being able to see the incredible photos of birth. Those are amazing!!

    Hugs and blessings to the family…

  44. November 13, 2009 9:40 am

    Visiting by way of the Pioneer Woman:
    I have had my two kids (that’s enough, no more :) ) but seeing these pictures makes me long for more! How amazing that these beautiful moments were captured. Thanks for sharing!

  45. Jaime in OK permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:43 am

    These photos are amazing! I love the little black foot & that precious last photo, her little arm on dads face is priceless! Thank you for sharing w/ PW so that I could find these :) please give the family hugs, kisses & a huge congratulations from a complete stranger in Stillwater Oklahoma :)
    Blessings to you all!

  46. November 13, 2009 9:44 am

    Came in through the Pioneer Woman Door!

    Congratulations to Mommy and Daddy and Big Seester, of course.

    Congratulations to YOU for taking such fabulous photos! These are absolutely wonderful and I’m sure The Family will appreciate these for a lifetime. Impeccable composition and spot-on exposure. From one photographer to another… I’m SO impressed! Beautiful job!

    Ok, I’ll stop gushing now. :) *hands out barf bags to innocent bystanders*

  47. November 13, 2009 9:51 am

    Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!

  48. amy permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:54 am

    What beautiful pictures! And a beautiful family! Congratulations! Here via PW :)

  49. November 13, 2009 9:55 am

    These are gorgeous! I wish I had you in the delivery room with me! :) Congrats to mamma and baby A!

  50. SarahK permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:57 am

    those pictures are LOVELY!!! the last one melts my heart :)

  51. Sally permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:59 am

    I came here via Ree’s blog, and just wanted to say that the photos are amazing! Absolutely stunning. Congratulations to the family on their new miracle!

  52. November 13, 2009 10:00 am

    I too am a PW reader and clicked over to this ***SPECIAL*** treat this morning! What a story, and well documented by a great photographer! I Love the daddy and big sister moment! Wonderful Work!!! Kudos!

  53. November 13, 2009 10:02 am

    BEAUTIFUL! Congrats to Mom, Dad and Sis!

  54. November 13, 2009 10:07 am

    Wow, you are a fantastic photographer and that is one GORGEOUS baby! Thanks for sharing!

  55. Natalie permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:12 am

    AHHHHH! I could not resist stopping by from the Pioneer Woman…what beautiful pictures, and a beautiful family!! I’m 7 months pregant so I’m gonna try to blame my mama hormones for all the tears ;) Sweet, precious baby!

  56. Linda permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:12 am

    I am a (retired) NICU nurse and have seen thousands of babies be born. These are gorgeous photos and you are so blessed to have them! Congratulations on A’s birth! She is beautiful!

    Linda

    I came from PW’s site.

  57. Cindy permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:17 am

    these are THE BEST birth photos I’ve ever seen.

  58. November 13, 2009 10:21 am

    Beautiful photos! Congrats to the family on their new bundle of joy!

  59. November 13, 2009 10:28 am

    absolutely gorgeous. these photos brought tears to my eyes.

  60. Lisa Johnson permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:29 am

    Gorgeous!! Simply breathtaking!!

  61. November 13, 2009 10:30 am

    Simply beautiful! I am sitting here with tears, I don’t know why but newborns have a way of making me cry.

  62. kelli permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:39 am

    Beautiful!

  63. Cortney permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:44 am

    Maggie! You did an awesome job capturing this moment for your friend! Amazing!!

  64. Robyn permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:45 am

    Here from PW–beautiful baby, lovely photos. Congrats and many warm wishes for all of you!

  65. Allison permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:45 am

    Beautiful pics! I also came via PW : ).

  66. Lauren permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:46 am

    Awww! I too found this site via Pioneer Woman, but I live in Little Rock. Well, Benton actually, and now I want to have another baby just so I can have you come take pictures like this for me. Beautiful!

  67. Deb M permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:00 am

    Ree sent me.

    Gorgeous photos – thanks for sharing. That last one made my heart skip a beat. Ree thinks her MM is sexy – but he’s got some competition …. a dad, holding his daughter, holding his newborn??? Doesn’t get any better!!

  68. November 13, 2009 11:02 am

    Congrats to baby’s family! Amazing birth photos!!

  69. November 13, 2009 11:07 am

    Hi there, just came via Pioneer Woman. The photos are gorgeous! Please congratulate your friend on the birth…and congratulations to you for the incredible images you captured!

  70. November 13, 2009 11:12 am

    Beautiful–the whole family! What a great way to capture these first moments!

  71. Melissa permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:16 am

    I also arrived here via PW- when she said there were pictures, you tend to think of “home” pictures- these are absolutely gorgeous! You are very talented- and what a recording of her birth little A will have! THanks for sharing!

  72. Linda M. permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:17 am

    Oh, I am SO happy I found the link to this beautiful birth on Pioneer Woman! I was trying to decide which picture made the tears flow the most……all of them, but a favorite, I just didn’t know…..then I got to the last photo with Daddy & his two girls……..that was it! God Bless all of you & I know I don’t have to wish you happiness….it’s ALL over the place! Thanks for sharing! My son & his wife just had their third little girl. He comes from a family of three boys….yep,I finally got my girls!

  73. November 13, 2009 11:18 am

    AMAZING pictures! I’m a mom about to have a baby girl by c-section very soon, and they literally brought me to tears! She’s beautiful!

  74. Marj M. permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:25 am

    I am still crying…….happiness. I don’t know how you don’t blubber all the way through the book signings Ree. The birth photos are so beautiful. Congratulations to mama, daddy, big sis and A.

  75. lifebythecreek permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:40 am

    Just wow! That is SO cool.. thanks for letting Ree share this moment with so many. You are an amazing photographer, and that is one beautiful little baby! Great captures….

  76. November 13, 2009 11:46 am

    Those pictures are absolutely beautiful! The mommy and baby were scrumptious and I so loved the dad with his two girls. It just makes me want to cry at the beauty of life all over again! Thanks for the memories that this 60 yeaar-old will never have again—I miss those baby days sooooo much.

  77. Mechelle permalink
    November 13, 2009 11:53 am

    Couldn’t resist and so glad I didn’t. Beautiful baby, beautiful Mom, beautiful pictures……
    everything was just, how do you say…..Beautiful!!!!
    Seriously, congratulations to all of you!

  78. November 13, 2009 11:56 am

    That b&w of Sarah is PERFECT. She’s gorgeous!

    Awesome pictures. Yeah, I cried. I think that’s pretty much required… LOL

    [via PW, of course!]

  79. November 13, 2009 12:01 pm

    Fantastic photos!! Congrats to the family and thank you for sharing your blessed event. (found ya via PW site)

  80. Kate permalink
    November 13, 2009 12:03 pm

    These pics brought tears to my eyes. In all the craziness of raising a 7 and 4-year old, I forget how precious those first few moments of life are. It reminded me of the relief I felt when both of my kids were born – phew! She is just beautiful, as is her mommy and big sister. Congratulations to all of you. (I, too, came via PW – and am so glad I did!) :)

  81. November 13, 2009 12:07 pm

    Congratulations! Coming over from Pioneer woman. Love the pictures!

  82. November 13, 2009 12:10 pm

    Amazing photos!!!!!!

  83. November 13, 2009 12:10 pm

    Oh, and congrats to the family!!

  84. November 13, 2009 12:12 pm

    that’s my doctor!! those are beautiful photos.

  85. November 13, 2009 12:15 pm

    From one Nov 10th Babe to another…happy and healthy life. May you only know tears of joy!

  86. roberthayles permalink
    November 13, 2009 12:24 pm

    I watched my ex give birth to our two sons…the last 14 years ago…and it was awesome!

    Doesn’t God give us wonderful gifts and bounteous blessings?

    Bob

    http://www.JuicyMaters.com

  87. Minnesota Girl permalink
    November 13, 2009 12:31 pm

    Ree sent me, too! What a lovely capture of the event. Beautiful photo’s.

  88. November 13, 2009 12:33 pm

    Nice. Very nice. I photographed the births of all five of my children.

    Now I will bookmark your site so that I can see the progress.

  89. November 13, 2009 12:39 pm

    Thank you for sharing such a blessed and special life event with everyone – what a beautiful way to start my day! What a gorgeous momma and baby – I didn’t look like that after my csections!

  90. November 13, 2009 12:40 pm

    Oh sweet mercy that last one left me absolutely WEEPY.

  91. Ohio permalink
    November 13, 2009 12:46 pm

    Beautiful! Cherish each moment with your beautiful family. Thank you for sharing your photos.

    May God bless all of you!

  92. November 13, 2009 12:53 pm

    I just came over from Pioneer Woman and I’m so glad I did! Wonderful photos!

    Ellen
    esoileau.wordpress.com

  93. November 13, 2009 12:58 pm

    I came to your website via Pioneer Woman–and I just have to say, these pictures are AMAZING. really. I think I’m crying. And they’ve made me rethink my whole “no cameras in the delivery room” vow for if I ever have children. But only if you’re coming from Little Rock to Baltimore to photograph!

    Again–WOW–you’ve captured life so beautifully.

  94. laura h. permalink
    November 13, 2009 1:03 pm

    beautiful!!

  95. fallyn96 permalink
    November 13, 2009 1:16 pm

    awesome pictures!

  96. November 13, 2009 1:22 pm

    So sweet! Congrats to all involved. Wonderful pictures of a sacred moment! :) (Also here through PW of course)

  97. November 13, 2009 1:25 pm

    I popped by your blog via the Pioneer Woman. Your photos are beautiful! What an amazing gift for the family.

    The way you captured the birth… it was almost like being in the room. Brought tears to my eyes.

  98. November 13, 2009 1:32 pm

    Arrived here courtesy of Pioneer Woman. Absolutely loved the photos! You are a beautiful Mama and have a beautiful family! Congrats and Godspeed!

  99. November 13, 2009 1:54 pm

    Beautiful photos!

  100. Kathy permalink
    November 13, 2009 1:56 pm

    OMG…my son was born at Baptist! Interesting b/c I now live in California!

    Beautiful pictures…beautiful family!

    Congratulations!

  101. November 13, 2009 2:09 pm

    Waaaahhh!!! She’s so kissable! CONGRATULATIONS! How incredible to have a friend take such amazing pictures. If I convince my husband to reverse his vasectomy and we get pregnant again (never gonna happen) then I’m flying you in to ATL to take pics!

  102. Wendy permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:19 pm

    what wonderful photos! and an incredibly photogenic family. I wish I had looked half as good as Momma! congratulations and best wishes!

  103. November 13, 2009 2:24 pm

    Here from Pdub and those are some gorgeous photos! What a gift.

  104. Cindy Jensen permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:53 pm

    Beautiful photos! You’re very talented! Almost made me want to have another one. Amost…

  105. November 13, 2009 2:53 pm

    Wow, if you were in Salt Lake City, I would ask you to photograph the birth of my next baby. I just hopped over here from PW’s site, and I just want to say, wow! These photos are just beautiful! The pictures of little A covered in birth goo made me cry… from the wonder of birth, not from fright. :)

  106. November 13, 2009 3:01 pm

    wow – th ey’re amazing! such a cool story too to tell the baby about the day she was born!

  107. Jill B permalink
    November 13, 2009 3:02 pm

    Precious …congrats. What great photo’s!

  108. November 13, 2009 3:12 pm

    congratulations to the family! saw the post on PW’s site – beautiful photos!!!!

  109. November 13, 2009 3:29 pm

    Those are wonderful pictures! I’ve had three c-sec – it would be cool to be on the other side.

  110. November 13, 2009 3:40 pm

    Normally I wouldn’t try to leave a comment after 86….BUT this was a wonderful post! I was almost in tears and wantin another myself….but they don’t let women my age have babies! Congratulations! WOW what a doc! I’m certainly glad that you didn’t have that baby in WalMart! What an absolute miracle of a blessing.

  111. November 13, 2009 3:42 pm

    Congratulations!!! She’s beautiful.
    I’ll admit I’m crazy jealous! I’ve had six c-sections and never got to have photos like those. What a wonderful hospital! YEA!

  112. November 13, 2009 4:13 pm

    You. Are. Good. REALLY Good! Luh-huh-hoved!!! all the pictures and I’m soooo j-bone. BIG-time. Found you through PW and I’m excited to hear you say great things about Baptist, as I will be delivering there in the spring. Great post!

  113. Ali permalink
    November 13, 2009 4:17 pm

    They are super pics. What a treasured, real life, up close and personal memory. Congratulations on the safe arrival of your baby girl. Enjoy every minute of her.

    Ali in Ireland

  114. Azadeh permalink
    November 13, 2009 4:51 pm

    I found this link through Pioneer Woman’s site – beautiful beautiful beautiful pictures! I had an emerg c-section too, and it’s so lovely to see these pics. Your family is gorgeous. Congratulations and a speedy recovery to you!
    xoxo

  115. Karen permalink
    November 13, 2009 4:52 pm

    Wow. Awesome pictures. I felt like I was there! Babies are miracles!!!!!

  116. Keri permalink
    November 13, 2009 4:59 pm

    That last photo is INCREDIBLE. Love a shot of a daddy with his babies. Still wiping tears………

  117. November 13, 2009 5:05 pm

    Beautiful pics and what a fantastic way to remember the moment. Awesome job. Congrats to the new family.

  118. Lorna permalink
    November 13, 2009 5:10 pm

    Gorgeous – love the last shot in particular. Oops Dandy – I think the shot you like of Mom & Dad looking at each other is actually Mom & Doctor ;)

  119. Stefanie Hill permalink
    November 13, 2009 5:17 pm

    SO beautiful! There is nothing in the world more precious than a new born baby! I wish I had such lovely photos of my five blessings. We had to rely on a very nervous, happy, distracted daddy to take those first photos!

  120. November 13, 2009 5:20 pm

    Hi, I don’t know either of you OR the baby! but holy crap!!!! STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING photos. Now, please find a time machine and lets go back to April 1st so you can photograph my baby boys arrival. I’ll even pay for postage.

    AmaZING.

    I will stop gushing (and tearing) soon.

    Ok, perhaps not soon.

    Gonna have ONE more look.

    WOW!

    xxxx

  121. Naomi permalink
    November 13, 2009 5:24 pm

    Congratulations! Isn’t motherhood awesome!! Enjoy your cookbook. P-Dub rocks! Can’t wait to get my copy of it. Many blessings to you and your family.

  122. Jennifer permalink
    November 13, 2009 5:50 pm

    So incredibly beautiful – every last stinkin one of them. Those bring tears to my eyes in the fresh “life” of it all. Seriously, the pictures make me want to have another baby. Praying for the family.

  123. November 13, 2009 6:14 pm

    I came here through Pioneer Woman’s recent post. Those are BEAUTIFUL pictures!! That really is an awesome OR staff!! They let you take far more pictures for a C-section than where I had my emergency C baby! Gorgeous!! What a precious moment to capture! And I wish I looked that while delivering!!

  124. November 13, 2009 6:25 pm

    She is absolutely Gorgeous! Congratulations! You have a beautiful family and the pictures of her birth are priceless. Thank you for sharing this beautiful moment with your readers.

    Susan
    Over at “RaisinToast

  125. November 13, 2009 6:32 pm

    oh my – those are beautiful photos! Simply precious babe & everyone. thanks for sharing

  126. Lauren permalink
    November 13, 2009 7:16 pm

    I, too, just came over from Ree’s sight…..and I am so thrilled that I did! These photos could possibly be the best photos I’ve ever seen! You have a gift ~ a very special gift ~ and I’m so grateful you were there to capture this moment with your friend. These are images that they will treasure forever. As, a mom of two little one, tears flowed freely from my face. Thank you for sharing so generously!

  127. November 13, 2009 7:32 pm

    This is gorgeous! Wonderful.

  128. November 13, 2009 7:35 pm

    Absolutely amazing. Well done.

  129. November 13, 2009 7:35 pm

    So beautiful!

  130. November 13, 2009 8:00 pm

    I was on Pioneer Woman’s page stalking her as usual. And I found your link included in her story about the book signing. Congratulations! Beautiful pics of your new addition! I got choked up when I saw the picture of your daughter and husband holding her. Now I want one.

  131. November 13, 2009 8:05 pm

    Came from PW site – but had to tell you that these are gorgeous pictures. Beautiful baby, mom and family. Congratulations!

  132. Tessa permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:24 pm

    So misty I can barely see the keyboard. Amazing photos and you looked beautiful!
    Found you via PW and I am glad I did!

  133. Cassi permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:18 pm

    What gorgeous photos!! I came via PW because I just couldnt resist seeing the new born baby! You did an amazing job and congrats to Sarahs family!!

  134. Catherine permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:24 pm

    I came from PW’s site (couldn’t resist) and these are so beautiful! What a gift you have and what a blessing the baby is!

  135. Jan permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:25 pm

    Congratulations! Amazing photo of a beautiful family. :) I came here from Pioneer
    Women’s site.

  136. amy permalink
    November 13, 2009 9:55 pm

    Thank you for sharing these pictures, brings those first precious moments right back to me. What a gorgeous family :)

  137. November 13, 2009 9:56 pm

    Totally made me cry. And want another baby. Hmmm….

  138. November 13, 2009 10:38 pm

    Oh my goodness…..the last picture. How very, very precious! Thanks for sharing!

  139. oh3uz permalink
    November 14, 2009 1:50 am

    Wow, they are so beautiful!
    Such a heart worming.. I almost cry.
    I love your photos.

  140. November 14, 2009 2:44 am

    Oh, the third picture made me laugh out loud!! What a beautiful, angry, what in the world just happened to me, darling little face!

    And then #7 and #10 made me want to cry…oh brand new babies, you get me every time!

    Last of all…how in the world does a woman who’s JUST given birth look so incredibly beautiful! I was a mess, an absolute mess! Not fair…

  141. Catherine - Belgium permalink
    November 14, 2009 4:29 am

    Congratulations, and ty for sharing such a precious moment.

  142. Colleen permalink
    November 14, 2009 7:57 am

    Awww… the footprint picture is absolutely the best. How touching.

  143. Michelle permalink
    November 14, 2009 9:43 am

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! Welcome to the world, A!

  144. November 14, 2009 10:54 am

    Those are great pictures, so touching and precious. I loved the one of the daddy with his two girls, already baby A has him wrapped around her little finger, as the older one does too, I’m sure! Came from PW site.

  145. Jan S permalink
    November 14, 2009 11:10 am

    You photos are absolutely beautiful and moved me to tears! I also had that c-section, mysterious blue curtain, and can remember meeting my sweet boy for the first time. He’s 6 now and I’m still amazed! Best wishes to your friend and her family!

    Jan

  146. Natalie C permalink
    November 14, 2009 1:02 pm

    Congratulations on the new arrival! She is beautiful and your family is so sweet to share this with the whole world (or at least everyone who ever visits PW). Brand new babies are the best!

  147. Lisa permalink
    November 14, 2009 2:05 pm

    Beautiful !! I love daddy with the girls at the end,, precious !! And her little black inked foot.. Beautiful Family… Excellent Photograher.

  148. emily permalink
    November 14, 2009 3:39 pm

    amazing!!!! if i ever find myself in that situation again i want u there!!!!!!!
    what a wonderful moment.

  149. November 14, 2009 5:58 pm

    What a beautiful baby and mother……..thanks for sharing these pictures
    how heartwarming. You are truly blessed…..enjoy every minute of those wonderful children.

    Great pictures for everyone to share for a lifetime.

  150. Sandy permalink
    November 14, 2009 9:06 pm

    Here by way of PW…

    Congratulations! And thanks for sharing such a special moment…so sweet and precious.

    Amazing photos… and the last one….too sweet!

  151. Michelle permalink
    November 14, 2009 9:54 pm

    Amazing photographs… wish I’d had someone with your eye on the other “end” when mine were born.

  152. Stella permalink
    November 14, 2009 10:38 pm

    Another visiitor from good old PDub!! What a beautiful little baby… and GREAT pics of a wonderful event! Thanks for sharing.

  153. November 14, 2009 11:11 pm

    Beautiful baby!! So glad you got to meet PW and how awesome that everyone let you go ahead to meet her. AWwwwww, the kindness of strangers…

  154. Rhonda permalink
    November 14, 2009 11:52 pm

    Congrats on the birth of your daughter ~ simply GORGEOUS! Loved seeing on The Pioneer Woman

    Take Care and God Bless

  155. Nikki permalink
    November 15, 2009 9:58 am

    Congratulations!!! I’m here via the Pioneer Woman’s blog! Blessings to you and your beautiful family! The pictures are fantastic!

  156. November 15, 2009 10:19 am

    Wow what wonderful photos. That baby’s “outrage” is so funny lol. She’s perfect!
    The mom is lovely – I don’t recall being lovely after childbirth but she is!

  157. Ryan permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:17 am

    What wonderful pictures! The lighting is awesome (especially for hospital room conditions). They are very fortunate to have someone to photograph their birth for them.

  158. Deb permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:32 am

    Got here via Pioneer Woman. The last picture, with daddy, big sister, and baby, almost made me weep from the beauty of it. You should have that one printed out and framed.

  159. November 15, 2009 11:49 am

    Awesome images! Care to share the photo recipes for them??

  160. Pocketacesmom permalink
    November 15, 2009 1:14 pm

    Also sent by Ree. What beautiful photos!! Such a gorgeous family. Congratulations on your beautiful family. . .

  161. gayle uka permalink
    November 15, 2009 1:41 pm

    These are lovely pictures. Congrats to your friend all the way from Nigeria in West Africa.

  162. November 15, 2009 2:26 pm

    ah, that made my eyes tear up. that was special…really special that.
    you are an amazing photographer!

  163. November 15, 2009 4:22 pm

    I arrived via Pioneer Woman as well! Beautiful baby and awesome photos. Congrats to baby’s family!

  164. Mom to H3 permalink
    November 15, 2009 5:20 pm

    Those are the BEST birth pictures I’ve ever seen. Just visiting from The Pioneer Woman…Congrats!

  165. Jessica Etheridge permalink
    November 15, 2009 6:21 pm

    Hey Maggie!
    Well it looks like you guys are celebrities! I do hope that thru your generosity and friendship with Sarah, that God blesses your work. You truly have a gift!

    Jess- Sarah’s friend from the shower

  166. November 15, 2009 8:46 pm

    Awww

  167. November 15, 2009 10:13 pm

    Gorgeous! Great photographs, beautiful baby, thank you for sharing!

  168. redkurlzz permalink
    November 15, 2009 10:29 pm

    Just stopping by via Pioneer Woman. What a great story to tell “A” while she is growing up….with pictures to go along with it!!
    These fab pics brought tears to my eyes. Many, many blessings to you and your (bigger) family!!!!

  169. November 15, 2009 11:56 pm

    I am visiting from The Pioneer Woman. When I read her story about someone being in labor and being whisked off to the hospital, I had to follow the link and see the baby. She is beautiful and so is your older daughter. You are such a lucky Mom!
    Best wishes to your growing family!

  170. November 16, 2009 3:34 am

    Amazing shots! You have a nice set, congratulation!

  171. Diane G permalink
    November 16, 2009 6:50 am

    Awwwwwwww, those pictures totally melted my heart. WONDERFUL!

  172. November 16, 2009 7:31 am

    Awe…how sweet! Makes me remember back to 9 1/2 years ago when my daughter was born… I stopped by PW’s site and couldn’t resist seeing baby shots! CONGRATS to you and your family!!

  173. November 16, 2009 7:35 am

    Congratulations and thank you for sharing these pictures of such an awesome experience. Beautiful.

  174. November 16, 2009 10:25 am

    Dr. B just delivered my baby girl 3 weeks ago…LOVE HIM!! Beautiful pics!! Congrats!!

  175. November 16, 2009 6:36 pm

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful moment. I am in tears!

  176. Lisa permalink
    November 16, 2009 6:42 pm

    Awesome awesome awesome photos! They will be treasured.

  177. November 16, 2009 8:21 pm

    I had to click over because I have a daughter named the same (different spelling). You did a beautiful job with these photographs. You made the mommy look so beautiful and fresh with the black and white. I’ll have to remember that when I have my 7th in the spring! That is ONE FRESH BABY! I love it!

  178. November 16, 2009 8:21 pm

    Wow! These photos are beautiful and they tell such a story. I’m so happy to have seen them. I wish I had someone to photo my baby when I had a c-section!

  179. November 17, 2009 1:24 am

    Wow, wonderful photos, awesome. You don’t get this chance to photograph a c-section everyday. My hand would probably tremble at the shutter.

  180. jettroll permalink
    November 17, 2009 3:21 am

    pictures are amazing!!! but i should admit I would not be happy to see just born baby. it looks not very clean. Lol!

  181. November 17, 2009 8:27 am

    wow! I followed this site from Ree Drummond and these pictures are absolutely the most beautiful pictures i have ever seen – what a gift to give these parents – truly amazing. you did an incredible job of capturing the moment…

  182. Tina in KC permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:34 am

    Congrats on your beautiful baby girl, thanks to Ree! Thought for a minute you had her at Walmart.

  183. GME permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:43 am

    Wow!!! Baptist let you into the OR with a camera?! I’m shocked! But so happy for Momma that you were allowed to do that. I deliver at UAMS (high risk) and one of the things I love are all the photos my husband takes during my c-sections (we could have videoed as well, but I had to choose for his sake, LOL) I *love* bloody, vernex-covered, umbilical-cord-still-attached newborn baby photos!!! Awesomeness!

  184. November 17, 2009 2:09 pm

    Arrived here from PW’s site, and I’m sitting here with tears running down my face. This is such a beautiful and special post.

  185. November 17, 2009 3:52 pm

    Oh my gosh, I have tears in my eyes. Those are beautiful.

  186. November 17, 2009 5:53 pm

    Hi! I am here by way of Pioneer Woman. Glad you made it! What gorgeous photos! And what an even more beautiful baby! I love a happy ending! Thanks for allowing me in! I invite you to stop by Tales from Bloggeritaville. I love new friends!
    Congratulations!

  187. Peachy permalink
    November 18, 2009 11:10 am

    Another PW fan traveling through…..I may have to stay awhile. Excellent photography. I see love.

  188. Julie permalink
    November 19, 2009 11:16 pm

    most beautiful csection shots, i’ve ever seen!

  189. Katye olson permalink
    November 19, 2009 11:29 pm

    I work in a Labor and Delivery unit in a large hospital. Your pictures told a beautiful story and I especially loved the one of “daddy and his girls”.

  190. Bridget permalink
    November 20, 2009 5:41 am

    WOW! Amazingly candid photos. I especially like the last one, baby, dad and big sister. There was a link on The Pioneer Woman’s website to the pics. Sarah had been at the book signing and was apparently in labor. Thanks for sharing!

  191. November 20, 2009 4:27 pm

    Found this link from Ree Drummond’s Pioneer Woman! LOVE these pictures! I’ve been able to be at 3 different births and it was a blessing each time. I think my favorite photo is the close-up of the foot with the black on the bottom!

    2 yrs ago when I was at my neice’s birth, I thought the dr was going to tackle me to get the camera out of my hands. She was really freaky about it. I actually had to put the camera DOWN so she wouldn’t be so distracted by the camera, which was only hanging around my neck and I told her I wouldn’t take any pictures.

    Nothing more precious than these kinds of pictures. And I agree, a daddy and his baby is a truly beautiful thing!

  192. verabear permalink
    November 21, 2009 10:30 pm

    Here from The Pioneer Woman’s…

    She is a pretty baby, with a pretty momma too :) Thanks for sharing the photos of the family.

  193. November 22, 2009 4:34 pm

    Just coming over from PW for a quick look. Wonderful photos and the photography is awesome!

  194. November 23, 2009 2:41 pm

    I came here from Ree’s blog also. I love babies and it was so sweet to see the Mom-to-be in one set of photos and then the brand new baby in the next set.
    You have a beautiful family – enjoy every moment

  195. November 24, 2009 4:01 pm

    I am in tears!! Beautiful photos! Having had 2 C-sections myself, I have a special appreciation for these. Wounderful work!

  196. November 29, 2009 8:47 am

    Lovely photos, definately to be the best memory!

  197. Ashlee Dunn permalink
    January 5, 2010 1:04 am

    I just cried really hard. So beautiful.

  198. January 11, 2010 3:27 am

    Very good pictures !! Thnak you !!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

